making progress.

so what the movers came 48 hours early?
so what they showed up 24 hours prior to dad’s arrival?
so what?

i had thought i was doing a good job on this unpacking business…
until my whole life from alabama appeared in my new apartment.
furniture…an actual bed that remains on the floor both day and night.
couch. oversized chair. tables–end tables, bed side tables, calling tables, you name it tables. chests–for the bed room, for the coffee table, for the tv stand. pillows, and as you may see later i like myself some pillows. and more boxes.
DSCN0395 DSCN0394 DSCN0398 DSCN0400 DSCN0399
yesterday was spent unpacking boxes and putting stuff into place–my stuff, my stuff that i have been divorced from for 3 years now. arranging and re-arranging…my kitchen, furniture, furniture again.
“margit, which way were we going to try it next? the couch along which wall?” let me add that i have some terrific friends.
margit who simply came over to watch the game–no need to declare which, that would be a given–but ended up offering numerous furniture configurations from which to choose.
louis who was called in when margit and i were done. he came for his visual finesse but ending up staying and just talking with us about life.

which is what i’m doing…establishing a new life for myself.
and i might add, i am making progress.
DSCN0403 DSCN0412
DSCN0413 DSCN0414 DSCN0415

2 thoughts on “making progress.

  1. Love the pictures…but I totally need to see it in person again. I’ll be over again soon. Need to go for a walk around the hood next time…maybe a walk to Sprinkles…it will have to do even though it’s no Vanilla Bakeshop. Hope you’re having some great bonding time with your dad.

Leave a comment